Collin County Young Republicans

The Collin County Young Republicans represent a diverse group of young professionals and students, ages 18 to 40 years old, who share a passion for Republican principles and conservative values and live in the northern Dallas suburbs.

About the Young Republicans

Our organization is a federated club within the Texas Young Republicans, which is a state federation for the Young Republicans National Federation. Our members represent Collin County as delegates to both state and national Young Republican conventions, can run for state or national leadership positions, and can attend exclusive member-only events at the State Capitol during Legislative Days.

Meet our board

Desiree Brown

Desiree Brown


Desiree is a huge supporter of life, liberty, and Donald Trump. She is a data architect by day and a Collin County GOP Precinct Chair by night. Desiree serves as the Young Republican National Federation (YRNF) Secretary.

Connor Barron

Connor Barron

Vice Chairman

Connor, an 8th generation Texan, is a Finance major at UT Dallas and spends his free time advocating for responsible government at the local level. Every now and then, he also enjoys composing music.

Rohit Joy

Rohit Joy


Rohit is a financial systems consultant who adopted Texas as his home in 2018. He has held numerous Republican Party leadership roles including alternate delegate for Donald Trump to the 2016 RNC.

Mac Johnston

Mac Johnston

Membership Director

Mac wants you to join Collin YR! He is one of the most enthusiastic blockwalkers during election season. He served on the planning committee for Collin GOP's 2019 Lincoln Day Dinner.

Skyler Roundtree

Skyler Roundtree

TYRF Policy Representative

Skyler consults in the Financial & Insurance Industries. His love for politics started in Missouri as the Chair of the College Republicans, followed by an internship in the United States Senate.

Hayden Padgett

Hayden Padgett

Chairman Emeritus

Hayden is a California refugee, technology professional, and current Chair of the Texas Young Republicans.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter

2019 Patron Members

Representative Jeff Leach
Representative Matt Shaheen
Representative Scott Sanford

2019 Sustaining Members

Phillip Huffines

2019 Supporting Members

Erin Anderson
Angela Powell
Tracy Hancock

Get in Touch

We'd love to hear from you! Please contact us through our contact form. Be sure to follow us on social media to get the latest CCYR updates!

Contact Us

RPTĀ Chairman Debate with
James Dickey and Allen West

Join us on Wednesday, February 19th for a
Republican Party of Texas Chairman debate.

Please RSVP on Eventbrite